Independence Day 2023: List of Courage Awards & Recognitions awarded on August 15

Independence Day Courage Award List 2023: Independence Day is one of the most popular and important events for Indian citizens. This day keeps the balance between past and present by honoring past freedom fighters and awarding brave police officers, armed forces and other security forces for their work. their outstanding service in the present.

After independence, the Indian government decided to reward police and security personnel. The first three bravery awards Param Vir Chakra, Maha Vir Chakra and Vir Chakra were coined on January 26, 1950 and came into effect on August 15, 1947.

What is Meri Mati Mera Desh Campaign? All about events and activities

In the second row, three brave awards Ashoka Chakra Class-I, Ashoka Chakra Class-II and Ashoka Chakra-III were presented. These awards became known as the Ashoka Chakra, the Kirti Chakra and the Shaurya Chakra in 1967. Most of these awards were awarded twice on Republic Day and Independence Day as:

  • Param Vir . Chakra
  • Maha Vir Chakra
  • Vir Chakra
  • Ashoka Chakra
  • The Kirti . Chakra
  • Shaurya Chakra
  • Medal of Sena
  • Vayu Sena Medal
  • Order of Brown Sena
  • Yudh Seva . Medal

Some of the other awards and recognitions given to security personnel for their bravery and valor are:

Union Minister of Internal Affairs Medal of Excellence in Investigation

The Secretary of the Interior has announced the creation of the “Interior Secretary of the Interior Medal of Excellence in Investigation”, which will be awarded to members of the Central Bureau of Investigation, the State Police Force/UT and the National Bureau of Investigation. Investigate for an outstanding record in investigation. This medal was established in 2018 to promote high professional standards in criminal investigation and to recognize investigative excellence.

Presidential Guard & Civil Defense Medal for Outstanding Achievement

On Republic Day and Independence Day each year, the Presidential Medal of Courage and the Presidential Distinguished Service Medal, as well as the Medal of Courage and the Order of Merit, are awarded to members of the Armed Forces. Fire, Civil Defense and Home Guard.

Presidential Police Medal for Outstanding Service

Individuals with at least 21 years of service in the police force or central police and security organizations are eligible for the Presidential Medal of Excellence. It is awarded to meritorious people twice a year, on Republic Day and Independence Day.

Medal of Courageous Police

The Presidential Police Courage Medal is awarded for “brave in saving lives and property, stopping crime, or arresting criminals.” The medal may be awarded to any member of the Indian police force, regardless of rank or length of service.

Long and short speech on Independence Day 2023: August 15 Swatantrata Diwas

Medal of Meritorious Police

The medal is awarded for undeniably remarkable non-combat or service achievement and is of such importance that it elevates the individual above his or her peers while serving in one of the missions for which the medal is awarded. has been authorized.

Correctional Service Medal

The Presidential Correctional Service Medal for Courage and the Correctional Service Medal for Courage are awarded for outstanding/exceptional bravery in capturing a prisoner or preventing their escape, risking Studentship is calculated based on the officer’s duties and duties as well as for previously completed outstanding work. year.

Fire Medal

Outstanding service record is required to receive the Presidential Medal of Fire Service. The monetary allocation for the two Medals of Courage has been increased to Rs. 3000/- (from Rs 1500/-) for the Presidential Fire Medal for Courage and Rs. 2000/- (from Rs. 900/-) for the Fire Medal for Courage.

Awardees of the Medal of Wisdom of Forces/State

Different from all the above recognition of force. This award category recognizes only those Spl activities that have a high degree of planning, are of high importance to National/State/UT security, and have a significant impact on the security of the departments. Majority in society are classified by force or state-wise.

Independence Day 2023: India’s Freedom History Quiz

Twice a year the Ministry of Defense invites the armed forces and the Union Ministry of Internal Affairs to present bravery awards. After being approved by the President or Prime Minister, these awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day, Independence Day.

Categories: Optical Illusion

Leave a Comment