IPL 2023 awards list: Who won the Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Most Valuable Player, Emerging Player and other awards?

IPL 2023 award winners: Chennai Super Kings won the Tata IPL 2023. Check out the complete list of MVP, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Emerging Player, Fair Play and other award winners for the Indian Premier League Degree 2023.

IPL 2023 Winners

IPL 2023 Winners

IPL 2023 Winners: The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League has concluded successfully. CSK emerged as winners after a thrilling final at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The final was delayed by a day due to rain and it was likely that the winner would be decided by a super over. Thankfully, that scenario didn’t happen and fans got a full match between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. Rain also threatened to play the spoiler game again during the reserve day and almost did so.

IPL 2023: CSK beat GT by 5 Wickets

  • GT scored the first wicket of 214/4. Sai Sudharsan was the standout, scoring 96 off 47 balls. However, rain interrupted the match as CSK rushed to attack.
  • After more than two hours of delay, the match resumed at 12:10 on May 30. The target dropped to 171 according to the DLS method due to rain, which delayed the match by more than two hours.
  • Chennai Super Kings appeared determined to win from the start. Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad registered a total score of 52/0 in the powerplay (4 overs). Noor Ahmad dismissed both Conway and Gaikwad while Mohit Sharma then sent back Ambati Rayudu and MS Dhoni for two consecutive deliveries.
  • The match slipped out of CSK’s control as Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja had a brilliant comeback. Jadeja hit Sharma for six and four when 10 runs were needed off the last two balls, effectively winning the match.
  • Chennai Super Kings (171/5) defeated Gujarat Titans (214/4) by 5 wickets.

CSK won IPL 2023 and lifted their fifth IPL trophy.

๐—ฃ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฆ๐—˜๐—ก๐—ง๐—œ๐—ก๐—š ๐—ง๐—›๐—˜ ๐—–๐—›๐—”๐— ๐—ฃ๐—œ๐—ข๐—ก๐—ฆ ๐—ข๐—™ #๐—ง๐—”๐—ง๐—”๐—œ๐—ฃ๐—Ÿ ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฏ

CONGRATULATIONS SUPER KING OF CHENNAI ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘#CSKvGT | #Final | @ChennaiIPL pic.twitter.com/PaMt4FUVlw

– IndianPremierLeague (@IPL)
May 29, 2023

IPL 2023 Winners

IPL 2023 Champion

Chennai is super king

IPL 2023 runner-up

The giant of Gujarat

Orange hat winner

Shubman Gill (GT) – 890 runs

Purple hat winner

Mohammed Shami (GT) – 28 players

Most Sixes

Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 36 Six

Mostly four

Shubman Gill (GT) – 85 pins

Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the season

Shubman Gill (GT)

Best player of the final – Man of the match

Devon Road (CSK)

Emerging player

Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)

Electric striker of the season

Glenn Maxwell (RCB)

Best fishing of the season

Rashid Khan (GT)

Fair Play Award

Delhi Capitals / Captain – David Warner

Gamechanger of the season

Shubman Gill (GT)

The longest six of the season

Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 115 meters

Also read:

IPL Orange Cap Winners List (2008 – 2023): Shubman Gill

List of IPL Purple Hat winners (2008 – 2023) – Mohammed Shami

Most successful captain in IPL (2008-2023): MS Dhoni

Frequently asked questions

Who is the most valuable player of the IPL 2023 season?

Shubman Gill (GT) won the most valuable player award of the season at IPL 2023.

Who won the Purple Cap in IPL 2023?

Mohammed Shami (GT) won the Purple Cap award for taking the most wickets in IPL 2023. Shami took 28 wickets in 17 innings.

Who won the IPL 2023 final?

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the IPL 2023 final. Defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) were the runners-up.

Who won the Orange Cap in IPL 2023?

Shubman Gill (GT) won the IPL 2023 Orange Cap award after scoring the most runs in the season. Gill scored 890 runs in 17 innings.

Categories: Optical Illusion
Source: pagasa.edu.vn

Leave a Comment